As for You my Darling…

Staring at me laying by your side
You want me but you hate it
I screamed at you begging
Just go to him and fake it.
You’re a coward who lives in fear
My soul is not for gamble
I’m proud to be called queer.
I guess that is the thing about selfish people
For them you are too much desire to not be felt
They will taste you and taste you again
But at the end of the journey.. they’ll go back crawling in the arms of a man.
Some nights I wear nothing but the thought of you
It kills me to know that I can’t be with you
But why would I want to?
So I tell myself
Don’t lose hope and definitely don’t settle
For you deserve the exact same love that you offer
I’m a dreamer, like a blue bird set free
I refuse to live in a cage
As for you my darling… oh for you I feel sorry

– Watermelon

Leave a comment